The ONE


Life Boxx

Alone in the dark i sit

With imagination of my future i see

Stuck in my own beliefs

Scared to face the light

Yet eager to be the ONE

 

Across the wall i hide

Closing my ears to hear the sounds

Sounds of encouragement

That could only waste my time

With fear to stand up

I could feel my feet tremble

 

Another day, another week and keep counting

Same corner i sleep, same food and same house

Checking in out and out the color of the world

With seasons that pass by

Still old i grow with same beliefs i hold.

 

Until i realized, i am not growing any older

Rather young in my mind and older in my body

For a good future, equal should the mind and the body be

 

Today i get out with new version and definition of light

Today i change the cloths and the look from my past

Today i become a new child to the world

With new ways and new beliefs

Leaving behind myself old me

Now striving to make a new LIFE

To become the only ONE i intend to be

 

Written by Felix Massinda

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Healthbeat

From the healthcare experts at Crozer-Keystone Health System

[ Shop ] ANTONIO WESTLEY

Become A Fan and Support My Movement By Purchasing An Item Here

TETA'S PHOTOS

FROM A LOST WANDERER TO YOU.

needoflove

Love, Inspire, Decency, Diary

zeliweb

My Life's Diary.

FeaRLeSS

This is to Dreamers. Visionaries. and Doers. Like Me.

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

WordAds

High quality ads for WordPress

