Treasure of life is Life itself.


DSC_0272

Photo Credit | Alphonce Haule

 

I was brought up believing

That life is what I make of it

Yet distractions are part of it too

Despite many examples, still confused I was

The definition of life is life itself.

 

I was told to stay

Stay in the group and pursue life

Forgetting life is an individual entity

Pursued with a strong heart, mind and a determined soul

Until today I was, was moved by such belief

Yet I needed to see more

 

It was believed, a system we lived in 30 years ago

Was the strongest path to have followed until then

We couldn’t step on ourselves, crowded in stream

Latter than I thought, I figured, it was all a lie

One’s life isn’t of the other

Every soul needs a different life

 

Before I stood back and reflect

I couldn’t see the dawn

Time had gone with regrets of choices

That I had enough time to make

Time that I lost following the shadows

That only existed during the day

 

I had hope

I have hope

And I will still keep my hopes positively

Seeing it differently is a motive

Education is a path

That the crowd fails to praise

An escape route that we all cant dare to try

A success island that we all wish to jump in

And a creative fantasy that we all wish to have

Its freedom we seek,

To free ourselves from ourselves

Is to take a different look within ourselves

 

 

Written by Felix Massinda

2 thoughts on “Treasure of life is Life itself.

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Healthbeat

From the healthcare experts at Crozer-Keystone Health System

[ Shop ] ANTONIO WESTLEY

Become A Fan and Support My Movement By Purchasing An Item Here

TETA'S PHOTOS

FROM A LOST WANDERER TO YOU.

needoflove

Love, Inspire, Decency, Diary

zeliweb

My Life's Diary.

FeaRLeSS

This is to Dreamers. Visionaries. and Doers. Like Me.

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

WordAds

High quality ads for WordPress

