Weep No More


weeping_eye_by_fddavidk

Photo by | FDdavidk

I hear you cry

Tears of pain

Sharp pain, sharper than blade

I know what you cry for,

You weep for your dreams

Drowned by failure

You weep for your self esteem

Clouded by fear

You weep for your potential,

Swallowed by you insecurity

You weep for the real you

Influenced by bad friends

And for your talents

Bombed by misuse of time

You weep for you dignity

Polluted by your own misbehavior

 

Weep no more, as it is not salvation to you

Weeping does not take back the hands of time

I hear you weep, I hear you pray

Every drop of tears,

Now be at peace, be calm

I bring relief of your sorrow

Wipe and stand up, move on

And turn back never

For I forgive you my flower

 

Weep never, loose your energy never

Light your candle, pour your drink

Share you happiness,you are new again

Feel my touch of strength

Like a butterfly, fly with my energy

Fly higher than you never did

Fly over the highest mountains

Are you awake? If you know you are

You will never weep again

 

Written by a Poet | Hafifa Bahfif

Leave a Reply

