My Life in Poetry ( Part One)


7061717cb929e277ef05e56fc0a11946

I was told that in life you can’t make it alone

I believed and I was deeply immersed in such notice

My thoughts got caught up in the moment

Since then I became a victim, a victim of other people’s world

I totally forgot that life is independently owned

And success is through ones effort and determination

 

Not long ago when I realized I had lost my future for being so coward

Coward to listen to people’s fear of life and go along with it

Listen to what others said about life and made them my life

Not quite possible to move on alone I said

I was wrong, wrong to live under their shadow

Stay with them, live with them, laugh at the same joke

Eat same food and wear same clothes

I was in the dark

PART ONE

 

One night, one night when I got back from school

School that taught me a lot in the beginning but never told life is individually owned

Leaving such stage to another and I was told I couldn’t do it all alone

Disappointment’s, and anger embarked my heart, breathing heavily I did

 Confused and scared little boy I said, it’s enough, enough of all it

2faff2a1f75d22062d0ce11dd3c7bbaf

 

Enough of living other people’s life and decided to live my own

Tired of stepping on other people’s fear and started facing my own

I understood the hardship I was to go through

Yet I felt strength pursuing what I wanted to achieve

Struggled through myself in the dark not seeing myself in college

Was the fear I had for my life to end there

To be Continued….

Written by Felix Massinda

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Healthbeat

From the healthcare experts at Crozer-Keystone Health System

[ Shop ] ANTONIO WESTLEY

Become A Fan and Support My Movement By Purchasing An Item Here

TETA'S PHOTOS

FROM A LOST WANDERER TO YOU.

needoflove

Love, Inspire, Decency, Diary

zeliweb

My Life's Diary.

FeaRLeSS

This is to Dreamers. Visionaries. and Doers. Like Me.

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

WordAds

High quality ads for WordPress

