Your Dreams + Determination + Choices = your life.


keep going turtles

I have seen so many distracted people who initially had the very positive goals towards changing their lives, i understand that life has been so hard to most of us but i never allowed it to give me a reason to give up.

During my college period, my life had a purpose to complete my degree as we all are and that`s the main reason why we go to college rights? In 2009 i enrolled in a linguistic class here in Tanzania. My class had only 300 hundred students from different regions who were brough together by education, nevertheless each one of them had his/her life to take care of.

Well by then nothing seemed do right, we are human so we basically face a lot of challenges to making us stronger. It reached a moment, i though of quitting the college for sure and at that moment one of classmate had done that already so i decided to stay though life was so hard.

I came a cross an article of Nelson Mandela “Our deepest fear”

Our deepest

I thought twice of what was my biggest fear and i realized that i was afraid of my own life, i was afraid to handle because some of other people had abandoned and i though in some ways maybe the road i have chosen was so perfect. Then i heard a call from my cousin sis and she told, “ God gives us what we can handle”  then i realized that no matter what happens My life will always be my life, i can not be so afraid to pursue what i want and find ways to make it all alive because of other people`s thought.

I started making my own choices and have my life, despite that life was not so pleasing but it was fun, i had to do what i wanted to do at anytime of my choice.

Start where you are - use what you have - Do what you can - Arthur Ashe

I then made my life my best friend, i never thought of giving up and at that moment, i realized how far a mind can go when you determine to achieve something and make use of your life.

unnamed (1)

The life we live is the only gift given to oneself by God, never let any circumstance destroy your dream, set your goals, pursue them if they all go against every one around you, as long as they are your own dreams make them colorful.

Life is too short, never give up on your dreams.

Written by Felix Massinda

Leave a Reply

