"Watch Your Mouth son" this is your Job


I understand the freedom of speech policy into many country, everyone has a right to speak out but again I understand that the freedom of someone ends where someone else freedom starts.

Why I am saying this, I will give a bit info for those who are not Tanzanians and even those who only Have a clue about my country especially the city of Dar es salaam.

DCF 1.0

The City of Dar es Salaam formerly Mzizima, is the largest city in Tanzania. It is also the country’s richest city and a regionally important economic center. According to 2002 official census, it has a population of 2,497,940. The city is crowded by people of different tribes all over the country. As people crowding the city for different purposes, There is classes among people as in every country, Also rate of unemployment is quite high.

Dar es salaam also faces transport problem as the city is so much crowded, people travel in and out everyday, also working class is moving day and night.

clip_image002

Today morning on my way to job at posta, I got in a bus to my work place, the bus was full already, some passenger stood in bus, the last one to get in was an old man( as the habit of bus conductors in the city are used to a lot of abusive words and bad language). The old man tried to fight getting in the bus as the bus was leaving, bus conductor tried to pull him in so we can all leave, unfortunately he seemed tired pushing himself as you all know if either have a grandpa or grandma.

The bus conductor recently throw bad words on him saying ( Be strong old man I am not your wife, when you are with her you tend to be strong and satisfy her well pretending to be a man while you cant even push yourself in a bus) The old man only said to him " WATCH YOUR MOUTH SON, THIS IS YOUR JOB" I was hurt by what bus conductor said also passengers tried to correct him and he apologized and it was all good.

Then I thought about, what is it like to be old, also what the old man said to the conductor occupied my mind extensively, why did he say "THISIS YOUR JOB" I comply with the situation that a lot of bus conductor are not educated enough but again that is not the reason for them not to respect their job, because a job is a job no matter the type.

I think we all know Ethics, so I ask of you, if you get a chance to educate people In Social Ethics and Morality, its worthy it to create a better society for all of us. That’s my call to all of you

By Felix Alex Massinda

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Healthbeat

From the healthcare experts at Crozer-Keystone Health System

[ Shop ] ANTONIO WESTLEY

Become A Fan and Support My Movement By Purchasing An Item Here

TETA'S PHOTOS

FROM A LOST WANDERER TO YOU.

needoflove

Love, Inspire, Decency, Diary

zeliweb

My Life's Diary.

FeaRLeSS

This is to Dreamers. Visionaries. and Doers. Like Me.

Heartstring Eulogies

Conjured by Sarah Doughty

Attila Ovari

Loving Life and Inspiring Others

WordAds

High quality ads for WordPress

